AGE OF WOE Signs to Pivotal Rockordings; To Release Debut 7″ Digitally This Autumn

Gothenburg, Sweden based metallers AGE OF WOE will release its self-titled debut 7″ digitally this autumn via Pivotal Rockordings. Consisting of members of END OF ALL, MASSMORD, THE PROCESS and NO HAWAII, the band is fueled by the desire to explore new soundscapes in the vast landscapes of punk and metal, leaving the Gothenburg sound in the dust.

AGE OF WOE’s debut self-titled 7″ release was recorded and mixed at Belly of the Whale Studio

in Gothenburg with Carlos Sepulveda (NO HAWAII, JOE BARESI, PSYCORE) and Mastered by Ulf Blomberg of HoboRec (GRACE.WILL.FALL, COUNTERBLAST, MASSMORD) in February of this year. Pivotal Rockordings will make the debut available digitally worldwide and the limited vinyl printings will be available through Addiction to War in France, Halvfabrikat Records and HoboRec in Sweden, and Nakkeskudd Plater in Norway.

Age of Woe Tracklisting:
We Are Dead
The Antagonist
No Remorse

AGE OF WOE has confirmed the following tour dates with more to be announced soon:
Aug 20 – Blitz, Oslo, Norway
Aug 27 – Skjul 46, Gothenburg, Sweden
Nov 1 – Soap Box Club, Nancy, France
Nov 2 – Les Arcades, Besançon, France
Nov 3 – Kuzeb, Bremgarten, Switzerland

Fan-filmed footage of AGE OF WOE performing the song “We Are Dead” in Gothenburg, Sweden can be found at the link below:

Age of Woe is:
Sonny Stark – Vocals (MASSMORD, FUTURE RUINS)
Anders Pålsson – Bass (FREDAG DEN 13:E)
Martin Brzezinski – Guitar (END OF ALL)
Gonzo Incognito – Guitar (NO HAWAII)
Markus Bolechowski Franklin – Drums (THE PROCESS, DEADISTS)


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 HighWire Daze | Site Created by Weird Mike


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?