Chimp Spanner to release ‘All Roads Lead Here’ EP on 6 Feb 2012

Progressive metal multi-instrumental virtuoso Paul Antonio Ortiz, aka Chimp Spanner, will be further raising the bar of the sonically epic with the release of his stunning new ‘All Roads Lead Here‘ EP on 6 February 2012, via the pioneering BASICK label. In addition to the CD and digital formats, a strictly limited edition clear transparent vinyl version will be available, with the exclusive addition of the ‘Supereroremix‘ EP.

All Roads Lead Here‘ features six new tracks, which in true Chimp style, range from the luscious and beautiful to the twisted and sinister, with the stunning three-part centrepiece ‘Mӧbius’ showing off his immense talent for gripping arrangements. And as expected, the EP flows like a groove driven atmospheric sci-fi soundtrack, as Paul himself explains:
“I’m really happy with how the EP turned out! It was kind of hard at first to find a sound that progressed and evolved nicely from At The Dream’s Edge‘, but I think making some of the songs a bit darker helped to set them apart from all the glossy futurism of the previous album. The three part song, ‘Mӧbius‘, is still spacey and sci fi inspired (as you can tell from the awesome artwork by Daniel Wagner), but it’s also got some more personal themes going on too. I hope you guys enjoy this record – I can’t wait to get out there and play it!”

The vinyl exclusive ‘Supereroremix‘ EP features remixes of the opening track from the critically acclaimed ‘At The Dream’s Edge‘ album by a diverse collection of producers – Chuter, TimfyJames, The Algorithm, and Tanuki. With versions ranging from ambient chill-out to driving drum n bass, this is a powerful and unique collection of tracks; a must listen for all those with a taste for rocked up electronica. Check out The Algorithm remix here:

http://soundcloud.com/basickrecords/chimp-spanner-supererogation-7

Dark Age of Technology‘, taken from the EP, will also be available on Basick Records’ exclusive Amazon sampler, which will be available for free on www.amazon.com from 12 December.

Chimp Spanner hit the road throughout Europe with prog-metal legends Cynic from 3 December, and five signed advance vinyls will be available at each show on a strictly first come first served basis – get there early to avoid disappointment!

Tour dates:
Sat 03.12.11 The Village, Dublin, Ireland.
Sun 04.12.11 Limelight, Belfast, UK.
Mon 05.12.11 The Underworld, London, UK.
Tue 06.12.11 Trix, Antwerp, Belgium.
Wed 07.12.11 Baroeg, Rotterdam, The Netherlands.
Thu 08.12.11 Divan Du Monde Paris, France.
Fri 09.12.11 Kiff, Aarau, Switzerland.
Sat 10.12.11 Rock’n’Roll Arena, Romagnano Sesia (NOVARA), Italy.
Sun 11.12.11 Gala Hala, Ljubljana, Slovenia.
Mon 12.12.11 Arena, Vienna, Austria .
Tue 13.12.11 Club 202, Budapest, Hungary.
Wed 14.12.11 Randall, Bratislava, Slovakia.
Thu 15.12.11 KD Kyje, Prague, Czech Republic.
Fri 16.12.11 Cassiopeia, Berlin, Germany.
Sat 17.12.11 Kleine Freiheit, Osnabrück, Germany.
Sun 18.12.11 Templet, Lyngby, Denmark.
Mon 19.12.11 Hafenklang, Hamburg, Germany.
Tue 20.12.11 P60, Amstelveen, The Netherlands.

0 Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

©2017 HighWire Daze | Site Created by Weird Mike

or

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?