CHILDREN OF BODOM Reveal Track Listing, Album Art for Commemorative CD + DVD Compilation “Holiday at Lake Bodom (15 Years of Wasted Youth)”


On May 22, world famous Finnish metal superstars CHILDREN OF BODOM will release Holiday at Lake Bodom (15 Years of Wasted Youth), a very special CD+DVD career retrospective in celebration of the band’s 15th Anniversary. The release will spotlight specially selected songs from every one of the band’s critically acclaimed albums (1997’s Something Wild, 1999’s Hatebreeder, 2000’s Follow the Reaper, 2003’s Hate Crew Deathroll, 2005’s Are You Dead Yet?, 2008’s Blooddrunk and 2011’s Relentless Reckless Forever) plus newly recorded (and undeniably fun) cover songs and detailed liner notes penned by the members of COB themselves. The DVD portion of the package will include “candid touring and backstage footage from around the world” plus the never before seen music video for Relentless Reckless Forever’sShovel Knockout“.

15 Years of Wasted Youth is the sound of Children Of Bodom working hard, partying hard, being relentless and stubborn,” says the band’s superstar guitarist / vocalist Alexi Laiho. “We went through many brick walls to get forward and after seven studio albums, two live albums, non stop touring, bleeding and breaking a lot of bones, I thought we were justified to put out this album. Let the music speak for itself. You have been warned.”

The final, handpicked track listing for CHILDREN OF BODOM’s Holiday at Lake Bodom (15 Years of Wasted Youth) is as follows:

1.) Hate Crew Deathroll
2.) Shovel Knockout
3.) Hate Me
4.) Everytime I Die
5.) Needled 24/7
6.) I¨m Shipping Up to Boston (* Dropkick Murphys cover; previously unreleased)
7.) Sixpounder
8.) Warheart
9.) Roundtrip to Hell and Back
10.) Trashed, Lost & Strungout
11.) Living Dead Beat
12.) Deadnight Warrior
13.) Blooddrunk
14.) Follow The Reaper
15.) Are You Dead Yet?
16.) Silent Night, Bodom Night
17.) Jessie’s Girl (* Rick Springfield cover; previously unreleased)
18.) In Your Face
19.) Angels Don’t Kill
20.) Downfall

The release of Holiday at Lake Bodom (15 Years of Wasted Youth) continues CHILDREN OF BODOM’s year-long anniversary celebration which kicked off with the band’s highly successful “15th Anniversary” headlining tour of North America, which met to rave review. The Onion called COB “unique and unmatched” and a band who “never fails to impress.” Additional accolades came from outlets such as The Las Vegas Review-Journal who praised the quintet for its “over-the-top, mouth agape shredding”, The Cleveland Scene, who applauded the band for being “looser and more playful than many of their peers” and The Arizona Republic, who hailed the band’s most recent release Relentless Reckless Forever as “one of 2011’s most compelling metal albums.” The Montreal Mirror recently published a longform story on COB titled “Metal majesty: Finland’s Children of Bodom celebrate 15 years of relentless touring and ass-kicking tunes.”

On the heels of the stateside portion of the band’s worldwide celebration, CHILDREN OF BODOM has announced a slew of European live performances and summer festival appearances alongside rock royalty such as Guns ‘N’ Roses, Motley Crue, Ozzy Osbourne and more. The band’s summer touring schedule is shaping up as follows:


May 26 Madrid (SPA) Sonisphere (w/ Metallica, Slayer, Kyuss Lives!, etc.)
June 15 Amsterdam (NL) Melkweg
June 17 Clisson (FRA) Hellfest (w/ Guns ‘N’ Roses, Motley Crue, Ozzy Osbourne, etc.)
June 19 Barcelona (SPA) Razzmatazz 2 (w/ Cannibal Corpse)
June 20 St Etienne (FRA) Le Fil (w/ Cannibal Corpse)
June 21 Milan (ITA) Gods of Metal (w/ Guns ‘N’ Roses, Motley Crue, Ozzy Osbourne, etc.)
June 23 Basel (CH) Earshakerdays (w/ Lamb of God, Black Label Society, etc.)
June 24 Dessel (BE) Graspop Metal Meeting (w/ Guns ‘N’ Roses, Ozzy Osbourne, Motörhead, etc.)
June 26 Cracow (PL) Klub Studio (w/ Cannibal Corpse)
June 27 Sopron (HUN) Volt Festival (w/ Iggy & The Stooges, Snow Patrol, Skrillex, etc.)
June 29 Spalene Porici (CZ) Basinfirefest (w/ Cannibal Corpse, Lacuna Coil, etc.)
June 30 Dischingen (GER) Rock am Härtsfeldsee (w/ Blind Guardian, Sodom, etc.)
July 1 Roitzschjora (GER) With Full Force Festival (w/ Lamb of God, Soulfly, Pennywise, etc.)
July 3 Oslo (NOR) Rockefeller
July 4 Malmö (SWE) KB Kulturbolaget
July 7 Turku (FIN) Ruisrock (w/ Refused, Explosions in the Sky, etc.)
July 15 Joensuu (FIN) Ilosaarirock (w/ Modeselektor, Nasum, Against Me!, etc.)


CHILDREN OF BODOM’s enthralling mix of modern heavy metal, melodic hooks and the instrumental acrobatics have solidified the critically acclaimed Finnish band as one of the most revered hard rock acts in the world and one of the leading voices of metal’s new generation. The group’s superstar frontman / guitarist Alexi “Wildchild” Laiho is known worldwide for his ambitious guitar playing and was named “Best Metal Guitarist” by the readers of Guitar World. CHILDREN OF BODOM has been called “technically dazzling” by the New York Times and “One of the most talented metal bands of our time” by contemporary media conglomerate VICE. 15 years into its career, COB continues to grow its ever-expanding fan base via supercharged live shows that have also made fans of some of hard rock’s biggest names. Longtime metal vocalist and reality TV star Sebastian Bach jumped on stage and expressed his love for the band at a CHILDREN OF BODOM show in Los Angeles (see video HERE) and Laiho was invited to join Deftones on stage in COB’s hometown of Helsinki for a joint performance of the band’s hit “Root” (see video HERE). The band’s name is derived from the infamous Lake Bodom murders, which took place in Finland in 1960.

In addition to Laiho, CHILDREN OF BODOM features Roope Latvala (guitar), Jaska Raatikainen (drums), Henkka Seppälä (bass) and Janne Warman (keyboards).

Updated CHILDREN OF BODOM news and tour information will be made available via COB online.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 HighWire Daze | Site Created by Weird Mike


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?