CREATION’S END Debut Album Due In November Via Sensory Records

CREATION’S END is the visionary collaboration between guitarist Rudy Albert (ex-Zandelle) and drummer Dario Rodriguez. The duo have been playing music together since 1999 in various capacities, and as they grew tighter in their playing, began to focus on writing original material. The nature of these songs evolved from simple metal tunes in the early years to more complex and mature compositions.

After a short period of time, Rudy and Dario decided that the time was right to record and release their ever-expanding music the right way. With a newly renovated studio and producer John Macaluso (James Labrie Band, Fool’s Game, ex-Ark, ex-TNT, ex-Yngwie Malsmteen) on board, Rudy and Dario set out to record eight reworked versions of songs that appeared on their early demos, which we now have in our hands as the debut album from CREATION’S END. They also recruited several other well established musicians to round out the lineup, including Mike DiMeo, (ex-Masterplan, ex-Riot), Marco Sfogli (James LaBrie Band), and Joe Black (Chris Caffery, ex-Zandelle).

This past summer the band decided to have world famous engineer Neil Kernon (Queensryche, Yes, Nile, Cannibal Corpse, etc) mix their debut masterpiece, which was dubbed A New Beginning. This flooring debut album is set to be unleashed on November 9, 2010 via New Jersey-based prog metal outfit Sensory Records, and culminates everything the creative duo envisioned since the very beginning; a melodic, progressive, groove-laden, dark and crushing display of incredible heavy metal.

A New Beginning Track Listing:

1. Of Shadow And Flame
2. World Holocaust
3. Hollow
4. Dissociate
5. Still Life
6. Forsaken
7. Relic
8. Creation’s End

View a teaser trailer, cover art and more for the album HERE.

Listen to the opening track “Of Shadow And Flame” as well as a medley of the album HERE.

American and European tour dates for CREATION’S END are being planned for the coming year, with a special appearance at Atlanta, Georgia’s annual ProgPower USA in September 2011 already confirmed, where they’ll perform alongside Therion, Sanctuary, Dream Evil, Arcturus and more.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2018 HighWire Daze | Site Created by Weird Mike


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?