Dead Icons debut album “Condemned” out January 24, 2012

Kentucky’s DEAD ICONS have announced their debut album for Bullet Tooth titled “CONDEMNED” will be out everywhere January 24, 2012. The band just recently wrapped up production at Warrior Sound Studios in Chapel Hill, NC and Jaime King (BTBAM, Deception Of A Ghost) handled mastering. For now fans can listen to a few songs off of “Vultures” on their Facebook page. The band has released two studio update videos on Vimeo that you can watch here and here. Vocalist Will Johns checked in to say, “We’ve got 12 songs for this record and in my opinion they are without a doubt the best material we have ever written in this band. I think that people who have listened to us since the start and new fans as well will be satisfied with them, it’s got a little bit of something for everyone.”

Dead Icons is a hardcore band from Lexington, Kentucky and has been a band for about two and a half years. They weren’t from a prominent city in the hardcore scene, didn’t have a friend in a popular hardcore band, or have any members of any past notable bands. So instead of giving up, they set out to achieve their goals by sheer hard work and continuing to push through when times got tough and most bands would back out. The band started from members of several local bands who shared the same dream of being able to tour, and at the end of 2008 they decided to pursue their dream and released a six song demo. Shortly after this, and after a few of the members either graduated high school or dropped everything they were doing, the band completed a self booked full U.S. tour. A few months after the demo came out, Dead Icons put out five songs on a split CD with a band called Unrestrained (VT). After the release of the split, the band was featured in Amp Magazine’s “Bands You Need To Know” issue and spent the better part of 2009/2010 touring D.I.Y. as often as possible.

Commenting on signing to Bullet Tooth, Dead Icons bassist Stanley Sievers said, “We are extremely excited to be a part of this label, and especially being involved with a guy like Josh Grabelle who has such a good track record with hardcore bands (Terror, Most Precious Blood, Walls of Jericho, Despair, Another Victim, etc..) which happen to be some of the bands that got us into this type of music. Needless to say, being able to come full circle and be a part of this label is truly satisfying. We are glad that someone of this caliber took interest in our hardcore band that we started in a practice space two years ago and can’t wait to see what the future holds for us.”

In the summer of 2010 they self released a five song E.P. called “Vultures” which was well received and is available digitally. After more touring in 2010/2011 with Grave Maker (Victory), Foundation (Bridge 9), Call To Preserve (Facedown) and more, the band is finally gearing up for their long awaited first full length record.

“This record will be a milestone in our lives, and will breathe new life into our band. You can expect it to show both where we have came from musically, and the progression we have undoubtedly made over the past few years.” – Stanley Sievers.

Dead Icons “Condemned” Track Listing:
01 Folding Aces
02 The Longer You Wait
03 Survival
04 No Pain Goes Unpunished
05 Vultures
06 Life Of Uncertainty
07 True Potential
08 Condemned
09 Hourglass
10 Everything Has A Price
11 The Curse
12 Sincerely

Dead Icons is:
William Johns – Vocals
Stanley Sievers – Bass
Drew Cruse – Guitar
Michael Khan – Drums

For More Info:


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 HighWire Daze | Site Created by Weird Mike


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?