Dark New Day to release album on Goomba Music

CHICAGO, IL – Goomba Music is proud to announce a partnership with hard rock veterans Dark New Day. The band’s sophomore album (title to be determined) is scheduled for a February 2012 release. This album mark’s the follow up to their highly successful debut “Twelve Year Silence” which was released in 2005. The new album will feature some of the band’s finest material to date and a deluxe edition will include exclusive bonus tracks.

Dark New Day formed in 2004 and features Will Hunt (Evanescence), Clint Lowery (Sevendust), Brett Hestla (Virgos Merlot), Troy McLawhorn (Evanescence), and Corey Lowery (Stereomud, Eye Empire). The band went on a hiatus after releasing the “Black Porch (Acoustic Sessions)” EP while the members focused on their current projects. The band came together in 2011 to compile tracks for this special release to put out as a “Thank You” to all the loyal fans that have continued to follow the band and request more material from the group.

Dark New Day

For more information, please contact:


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 HighWire Daze | Site Created by Weird Mike


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?