Holland’s symphonic metal band EPICA have completed work on their sixth studio album entitled Requiem For The Indifferent, scheduled for release in the U.S. & Canada on March 13th, 2012. The North American version will have two bonus tracks and the following track listing:

01. Karma
02. Monopoly On Truth
03. Storm The Sorrow
04. Delirium
05. Internal Warfare
06. Requiem For The Indifferent
07. Anima
08. Guilty Demeanor
09. Deep Water Horizon
10. Stay The Course
11. Deter The Tyrant
12. Avalanche
13. Serenade Of Self-Destruction

North American Bonus Tracks
14. Twin Flames (Soundtrack Version)
15. Nostalgia

States the band:
“This title refers to the end of an era. Mankind can no longer stick their head in the sand for the things that are happening around us. We are facing many challenges. There is an enormous tension between different religions and cultures, wars, natural disasters and a huge financial crisis, which is getting out of control. More than ever we will need each other to overcome these problems. As we are all connected – the universe, earth, nature, animals and human beings – this period in time will be the prelude to the end for those who still don’t want to, or simply won’t, see it: a REQUIEM FOR THE INDIFFERENT but also a possibility for a new beginning with great new chances!“

Requiem For The Indifferent was produced by Sascha Paeth (EDGUY, KAMELOT, AVANTASIA). Cover art is by Stephan Heilemann.

EPICA’s last studio album, 2009’s Design Your Universe, debuted on the Billboard Heatseekers chart at #12 and the Top Hard Music Albums chart at #47.

Visit EPICA online at www.EPICA.nl, www.facebook.com/EPICA, and Twitter.com/_EPICA.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 HighWire Daze | Site Created by Weird Mike


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?