FALCONER to release “Ultimate Edition” of their debut in April as a double disc CD

Falconer-FalconerUltimateEditionFinal live performances scheduled for this summer

Swedish folk metal pioneers FALCONER have announced the re-issue of their legendary debut album as an “Ultimate Edition” on April 21st, 2015! The “Ultimate Edition” will be available as a double CD Digibook. Disc 2 is a bonus CD that features seven previously unreleased versions and demos of tracks from the album. All tracks on both discs have been remastered by Andy LaRocque for the ideal listening experience.

Listen to the remastered version of “Mindtraveller” and order your copy at www.metalblade.com/falconer.

Guitarist Stefan Weinerhall comments: “Re-releasing our debut album in a remastered version is a great kind of interlude while we do our last gigs as a live band. On top of that we offer our fans to finally hear the demo we did back in 1999, something very few people have heard. We also decided to re-record 3 songs from the debut in acoustic, very scaled down versions. It really got the songs to shine in a new kind of way. So about 35 minutes of unheard Falconer music in both exclusive CD and vinyl versions!”

“Falconer – Ultimate Edition” Disc 1:
01 Upon The Grave Of Guilt
02 Heresy In Disguise
03 Wings Of Serenity
04 A Quest For The Crown
05 Mindtraveller
06 Entering Eternity
07 Royal Galley
08 Substitutional World
09 Lord Of The Blacksmiths
10 The Past Still Lives On
11 Per Tyrssons Döttrar I Vänge

“Falconer – Ultimate Edition” Disc 2:
01 Royal Galley (Acoustic version 2015)
02 Wings of Serenity (Acoustic version 2015)
03 Mindtraveller (Acoustic version 2015)
04 Substitutional World (demo 1999)*
05 Lord of the Blacksmiths (demo 1999)*
06 Mindtraveller (demo 1999)*
07 Entering Eternity (demo 1999)*

30/07/15-01/08/15 DE – Wacken – Open Air
15/08/15 SE – Falun – Rockstad
11/09/15 US – Atlanta – Progpower



Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2018 HighWire Daze | Site Created by Weird Mike


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?