SPV signs worldwide deal with Swedish metal outfit FULLFORCE – debut album “One” out in June 2011

FULLFORCE was formed in 2009 and now consists of members Mike Andersson (Cloudscape, Vocals), Stefan Elmgren (ex Hammerfall, Guitars), Anders Johansson (Hammerfall, ex Yngwie J. Malmsteen, Drums), CJ Grimmark (ex Narnia, Guitars) and Tommy Larsson (ex Heed, Bass). The Swedish five-piece started to write songs in order to complete their debut album and they describe their music to be a genuine blend of traditional, catchy heavy metal to more updated melodic metal with some ethnic touches which will make them a standout to within the genre. The band truly believes in their music and in late 2010 they completed the recording of 12 songs to be included on “One“.

After being in contact with a few interested labels during these last months, we are happy to announce the decision of becoming a part of the SPV family! SPV is a label with a great Metal tradition and it’s an honor for FULLFORCE to join forces with them for the release of our debut album “One”. In SPV we see a good vision and a great future for FULLFORCE…this is the best thing that could have happened to us!”
(Mike Andersson, FULLFORCE vocalist)

There are always reservations regarding bands with ex-members of well known bands but with FULLFORCE it´s different. I think that a lot of people will be very surprised when they hear the songs. It´s great to have the band on our roster and I´m sure that there is a bright future for the band.
(Olly Hahn, A&R SPV Steamhammer)

FULLFORCE – “One” Tracklisting:
1 Mythomaniac (4:02)
2 None Of Your Concern (3:35)
3 Heart And Soul (3:31)
4 Oblivion (4:53)
5 Open Your Eyes (4:25)
6 Rain (4:33)
7 Suffering In Silence (3:06)
8 Walls Of Secrets (4:33)
9 Father spirit (4:51)
10 Bleed (5:07)
11 Into The Cradle (5:01)

iTunes Bonus Track:
Best Of Times (3:49)

The album “One” will be released through SPV / Steamhammer on June 20th in Germany, June 23rd in Europe and on June 28th in USA/Canada.

For more info visit:


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 HighWire Daze | Site Created by Weird Mike


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?