GOO GOO DOLLS ON TOUR plus 9th Studio Album News

GOO GOO DOLLS TO RELEASE BRAND-NEW STUDIO ALBUM, SOMETHING FOR THE REST OF US, ON AUGUST 31st 2010

BELOVED ROCK TRIO’S NINTH STUDIO ALBUM WILL FEATURE CURRENT SINGLE “HOME” – AVAILABLE ON THE ITUNES STORE BEGINNING JUNE 8th – ADDITIONAL TOUR DATES CONFIRMED

Burbank, CA – One of rock’s most beloved and enduring bands, Goo Goo Dolls, have announced that they will release their ninth studio album, SOMETHING FOR THE REST OF US, on August 31st, 2010. The album features the band’s new single, “Home”, which is already being embraced at radio. In advance of the album’s release, “Home” will become available on the iTunes Store and all other digital retailers starting on June 8th.

The album was produced by Tim Palmer (U2, Pearl Jam, David Bowie) with additional production by Butch Vig (Green Day, Nirvana, Foo Fighters, etc.) John Fields (Paul Westerberg, Jimmy Eat World) and the Goo Goo Dolls.

The result showcases more of the well-crafted songs and timeless lyrics that have been such an integral part of the Goo Goo Dolls’ continuing success. Written and recorded over the past couple of years, SOMETHING FOR THE REST OF US delivers another dose of emotionally-charged, well-crafted rock songs such as “Sweetest Lie,” “One Night,” and “Soldier.” With his songwriting, Rzeznik confronts some of the issues that have become part of many people’s everyday lives:.

“I wanted some of the material on this album to address the disillusionment of the difficult period we live in; I wanted to give a voice to the emotional uncertainty that accompanies hard times. “So many people are struggling to keep it together through tough economic conditions and two wars that seem to have no end in sight. The ones who bear the brunt of these burdens are everyday people. That’s who I want to speak to.”

SOMETHING FOR THE REST OF US is the follow up to 2006’s Let Love In, which marked the Goo Goo Dolls’ 20th anniversary as a band. The album spawned several Top 10 singles, including “Better Days,” “Stay With You,” and the title track, which gave them their record-breaking twelfth Top 10 hit. Their thirteenth, “Before It’s Too Late,” appeared on the blockbuster Transformers soundtrack. Goo Goo Dolls have racked up four Grammy nominations and sold more than 10 million albums. Rzeznik has also been the recipient of the Hal David Starlight Songwriter Award.

The track-listing for SOMETHING FOR THE REST OF US is as follows:

“Sweetest Lie”
“As I Am”
“Home”
“Notbroken”
“One Night”
“Nothing Is Real”
“Now I Hear”
“Still Your Song”
“Something For The Rest Of Us”
“Say You’re Free”
“Hey Ya”
“Soldier”

As previously announced Goo Goo Dolls have already taken to the road to play the new songs as well as old favorites for fans. An updated tour itinerary follows:

Tues June 1 – Saratoga, CA Mountain Winery
Fri June 4 – Reno, NV Silver Legacy Hotel
Sat June 5 – Las Vegas, NV The Pearl at the Palms Hotel & Casino
Mon June 7 – Tucson, AZ Anselmo Valencia Amphitheatre
Tues June 8 – El Paso, TX Abraham Chavez Theatre
Wed June 9 – Austin, TX Austin Music Hall
Fri June 11 – Fayetteville, AR Arkansas Music Pavilion
Sat June 12 – Bossier City, LA Horseshoe Casino – Riverdome
Fri June 25 – San Diego, CA Viejas Casino – DreamCatcher Showroom
Sat July 3 – Atlantic City, NJ Borgata Spa & Resort – Event Center
Sun July 4 – Philadelphia, PA Wawa Welcome America! Festival
Sat July 17 – Cleveland, OH Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City
Sun July 18 – Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Tues July 20 – Chicago, IL Charter One Pavilion
Thurs July 22 – Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Fri July 23 – Buffalo, NY Darien Lakes Performing Arts Center
Sun July 25 – Toronto, ONT Molson Amphitheatre
Tues July 27 – Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Wed July 28 – Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Fri July 30 – Wantagh, NY Nikon at Jones Beach Music Theater
Mon Aug 2 – Boston, MA Bank of America Pavilion
Tues Aug 3 – Baltimore, MD Pier Six Pavilion
Fri Aug 6 – Gilford, NH Meadowbrook – US Cellular Pavilion
Sat Aug 7 – Scranton, PA Toyota Pavilion at Montage Mountain
Mon Aug 9 – Raleigh, NC Raleigh Amphitheatre
Tues Aug 10 – Charlotte, NC The Uptown Amphitheatre at The Music Factory
Thurs Aug 12 – Atlanta, GA Chastain Park Amphitheatre
Sat Aug 14 – Miami, FL Bayfront Amphitheatre
Sun Aug 15 – Tampa, FL Ford Amphitheatre
Wed Aug 18 – Saint Charles, MO Family Arena
Thurs Aug 19 – Independence, MO Independence Events Center
Sat Aug 21 – Dallas, TX Superpages.com Center
Sun Aug 22 – Spring, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Tues Aug 24 – Morrison, CO Red Rocks Amphitheater
Thurs Aug 26 – Concord, CA Sleep Train Pavilion
Sat Aug 28 – Phoenix, AZ Dodge Theatre
Sun Aug 29 – Los Angeles, CA Greek Theatre

www.myspace.com/googoodolls
www.googoodolls.com

0 Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

©2018 HighWire Daze | Site Created by Weird Mike

or

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?