House of Wolves Prep Fold In the Wind for Physical Release

House of Wolves is the musical moniker of singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Rey Villalobos, the name’s origin coming from the translation of Villa-lobos from Spanish to English.

A Los Angeles native, Villalobos’s family originates from two different sides of the globe – Cananea Sonora México, and Francavilla al Mare on the Italian Adriatic Coast. Rey grew up a classically trained pianist, citing Chopin as his first and main musical influence.

House of Wolves’ debut album Fold In The Wind presents a warm, ethereal, and poetic collection. While beautifully eerie in acoustic form, the songs are filled with “colorful symphonic sustain that decorates spacious arrangements”, and blended with Villalobos’s haunting melodies and tender voice they call to mind Elliott Smith, Sufjan Stevens, and Beach House.

This past year, Villalobos spent his time touring the U.S. and Europe and playing shows with: Sharon Van Etten, Villagers, White Rabbits, The Middle East, Avi Buffalo, Blind Pilot, Laura Gibson, Damien Jurado, Little Joy, Seabear, Kaki King, and Fanfarlo.

Recently signed with international booking agency Antistars, European tour to follow this October.

The album is produced and mixed by John Askew (The Dodos).

Fold in the Wind is set to release summer 2011.

House of Wolves on Facebook:

Fold In The Wind Track List:
1. 50’s
2. Jealous
3. Acres of Fire
4. Ageless
5. Follow Me
6. Fold In The Wind
7. Roses In The Nordic Countries
8. Love Labored Lost
9. There She Goes
10. Waves
11. Flight

“50’s” mp3 link:


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 HighWire Daze | Site Created by Weird Mike


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?