New Album From KIROS “Lay Your Weapons Down” Is Available Today

…an introspective work that should appeal to all who enjoy heartfelt lyrics and perfectly crafted melodies.”
Highwire Daze

This highly recommended release features smooth, anthemic melodic rock songs interspersed with a depth of spirituality and passion.”
Indie Vision Music (9/10)

Kiros have skills, whether you note the vocals, instrumentals, writing, maturity, or the band’s ability to rock out and be catchy like it’s nothing.”
Lexington Music Press (9/10)

Lay Your Weapons Down, the new album from KIROS, is available today. The Ain’t No Grave Records debut full length was produced by Mark Lee Townsend (Relient K, House of Heroes), and the 10 song disc delivers a perfect blend of melodic rock, infectious hooks and faith-based lyrics. “Lay Your Weapons Down is the end result after fighting through crumpled pages, discarded chord progressions and melodies that never arrived, and crescendos that never peaked. It’s the sum of years of searching for a sound and story that is fully ours to share and tell,” says vocalist Barry MacKichan. “These songs are meant to both stand on their own and as part of a cohesive journey. It’s our hope that listeners will be able to lay claim to these songs and this story as their own.” In support of the release, KIROS will be on the “REDVolution! 2012” tour with RED, THOUSAND FOOT KRUTCH, MANAFEST and NINE LASHES. A full list of dates can be seen below.

Lay Your Weapons Down is available through iTunes, Amazon, CMDistro and all other major outlets.

Merch Connection

Lay Your Weapons Down Track Listing:
01. Broken State
02. One Thing
03. Outlaws and Prodigals
04. Unshaken
05. What Can Stop Me Now
06. Good Intentions, Bad Directions
07. Passing Through
08. Found Me
09. Desperation Calls
10. Something Beautiful

For more information on KIROS, please visit:


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 HighWire Daze | Site Created by Weird Mike


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?