Memphis May Fire’s Rise Records Debut The Hollow Lands at #1 on Billboard’s Heatseekers Chart!!!

Band Set To Headline The First-Ever Rise Records Tour Which Kicks Off May 7 in St Louis , MO

Memphis May Fire’s Rise Records debut The Hollow is the #1 album on this week’s Billboard Heatseekers chart (http://www.billboard.com/charts/heatseekers-albums?order=gainer#/charts/heatseekers-albums?order=gainer).

The Dallas , TX based rock act has consistently pushed the envelope to redefine both themselves and the various sub-genres they’ve made their mark within. Their fresh approach to an otherwise stale scene gathered critical acclaim and helped them get their music featured on both the Saw VI Soundtrack and DVD/Blu-Ray releases. Subsequent touring with the likes of Asking Alexandria, From First To Last, and Alesana facilitated the delivery of their music to the masses and established a live precedent that the band continues to build on today.

Following well-received releases on Trustkill & Bullet Tooth, domestic / international touring success (featuring the band’s first visit to Japan) and a tag as one of Revolver Magazine’s “Top 25 Under 25,” the band recently found a new home at Rise Records which released their latest full-length, The Hollow on April 26. This move continues to broaden the band’s reach and welcomes a new world of possibilities within the scope of their burgeoning career. MMF’s high-octane live show acts as a testament to their ever-increasing identity and always leaves the audience wanting more.

Memphis May Fire wraps up the Hollow Tour this week and immediately begins a stint as headliner on the first-ever Rise Records Tour, which kicks off May 7 in St. Louis , MO.

What critics are saying about The Hollow:
The Hollow is quite simply one of the best metalcore albums in a long time.” – Revolver

Memphis May Fire return with their sophomore record and a fiery beast it is too. The trademark buzzsaw guitars, grinding breakdowns and Jekyll and Hyde clean-to-scream vocals are all present and…amped up to crushing levels MMMF are stepping it up with every release.”- Rock Sound

The Hollow is the best material from Memphis May Fire to date.”- Theinterlude.com

There are countless moments throughout the album that will have you banging your head”- Mindequalsblown.net

The Hollow is instantly aggressive and memorable…a damn good time…”- Lexington Music Press

Memphis May Fire have arrived on the scene as a serious contender as one of the most vocally and musically talented post-hardcore bands.”- Indiestar.tv

Memphis May Fire create an album fueled with passion that surpasses nearly all their peers.”- Sputnikmusic.com

“…a progressive step forward…”- Ultimate-Guitar

Rise Records Tour Dates feat. Memphis May Fire, Decoder, Ten After Two and That’s Outrageous!
Saturday, May 07 St.Louis, MO FUBAR
Sunday, May 08 Cookeville , TN Amps & Ramps
Monday, May 09 Atlanta, GA Masquerade
Wednesday, May 11 Macon, GA The 567
Thursday, May 12 Pensacola, FL Grunge Bar
Friday, May 13 Tampa, FL Brass Mug
Saturday, May 14 Sarasota, FL The Nightlife
Sunday, May 15 Jacksonville, FL The Pit
Monday, May 16 Orlando, FL Backbooth
Tuesday, May 17 Columbia, SC New Brookland Tavern
Wednesday, May 18 Charlotte, NC Amos’ Southland
Thursday, May 19 Virginia Beach , VA Hangar 09
Friday, May 20 Linthicum, MD LHUMC
Saturday, May 21 Philadelphia, PA Barbary
Sunday, May 22 South Hackensack, NJ School of Rock
Monday, May 23 New York, NY Studio at Webster Hall
Tuesday, May 24 Poughkeepsie, NY The Loft
Thursday, May 26 Buffalo, NY Club Diablo
Friday, May 27 Altoona, PA The Archway Center
Saturday, May 28 Columbus, OH Basement
Sunday, May 29 Joliet, IL Mojoes
Tuesday, May 31 Minneapolis, MN Station 4
Wednesday, June 01 Brookings , SD Touchdown Jesus
Thursday, June 02 Omaha , NE Sokol Underground
Friday, June 03 Greeley , CO The Atlas Thearer
Saturday, June 04 Salt Lake City , UT Avalon
Sunday, June 05 Boise , ID Venue
Monday, June 06 Spokane , WA The Club
Tuesday, June 07 Seattle , WA Studio Seven
Wednesday June 08, Portland, OR Branx
Friday, June 10 Orangevale, CA Boardwalk
Saturday, June 11 Los Gatos, CA The Venue
Sunday, June 12 Anaheim, CA Chain Reaction
Tuesday, June 14 Phoenix, AZ Nile
Thursday, June 16 Ft. Worth The Aardvark
Friday, June 17 San Antonio, TX White Rabbit
Saturday, June 18 McAllen, TX VFW
Sunday, June 19 Houston, TX Warehouse Live

www.riserecords.com/risetour.htm
www.facebook.com/MemphisMayFire
www.riserecords.com

0 Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

©2018 HighWire Daze | Site Created by Weird Mike

or

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?