Merge Releases Teaser Video for Their February 18th Red Cord Records Debut Elysion

mergenews1French post-hardcore outfit Merge has released a short teaser video on YouTube for their forthcoming Red Cord Records debut. The band’s label debut is entitled Elysion and features ten tracks of what has been described as a more post-hardcore version of fellow Frenchmen The Prestige. Merge plans to take their refreshing take of post-hardcore on tour around Europe throughout the rest of the year in support of the new release including their album release show in Paris which is co-headlined by Chunk! No, Captain Chunk!

mergenewscd1ELYSION (February 18th, 2014)
1. A Perpetual Spring
2. Lighters
3. Wolf’s Dagger
4. Us Against Our Cities
5. Joy Illusion
6. Cometa
7. Divinia Comedia
8. Daily Grind
9. The Discord
10. In Details Part II – Is This My Wish, Is This My Will

About Merge
Merge is a French post-hardcore band from Paris, France that was founded in November 2011. When the band was writing their first tracks they got the chance to open for bands such as Dance Gavin Dance, La Dispute, Touche Amore, Devil Sold his Soul, and Funeral for a Friend. In March 2012, Merge released their debut EP Transmission and followed it with a series of shows at venues all around France and Europe. 2013 saw the band hit the stage at Groezrock Festival in Belgium alongside Rise Against, Billy Talent, Bad Religion, Pennywise and Bring Me The Horizon before announcing their signing with American record label Red Cord Records later that year.



Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 HighWire Daze | Site Created by Weird Mike


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?