MESSENGER – The space pirates are back with “Captain’s Loot”!

captainsloot1MESSENGER – The space pirates are back and have got a special something for their fans: the new album “Captain’s Loot“!

The album will feature original songs by MESSENGER as well as covers of bands like Helloween and Dio and was produced and mixed by Rolf Munkes, Charles Greywolf and Lasse Lammert.

Wiebke Scholz is once again responsible for the cover artwork.

Metal legends Jutta Weinhold (ex-Zed Yago) and Preacher (ex-Running Wild, The Gate) are confirmed as guest musicians on “Captain’s Loot“!

You can already listen to the Rainbow cover version “Kill The King” on

The complete tracklisting looks like this:
01. Sign Of The Evil Master
02. Tod Dem DJ
03. Asylum XTC
04. Kill The King (Rainbow Cover)
05. Port Royal (Running Wild Cover) (Feat. Preacher)
06. Black Bone Song (Zed Yago Cover) (Feat. Jutta Weinhold)
07. Dr. Stein (Helloween Cover)
08. Don’t Talk To Strangers (Dio Cover)

MESSENGER’sCaptain’s Loot” will be available as limited edition digipak as well as vinyl LP and is set to be released on March 27, 2015 via Massacre Records!

“Kill The King” (Rainbow Cover) pre-listening:

» Links


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 HighWire Daze | Site Created by Weird Mike


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?