MYRATH Unveils Artwork and Track Listing For “TALES OF THE SANDS”


MYRATH’s distinctive metal style is blended with oriental rhythms, scales and harmonies, their overflow of innovation and feeling. They create songs so touching; they take the fan to an imaginary universe of light where the sun of the east literally bursts in to their ears creating a visual, sonic display. Add to this the powerful, splendid vocals of Zaher Zorgatti irradiating the entire album with his huge presence and “Tales of the Sands” is much more than an average metal release. Never before has such a singer integrated so brilliantly and elegantly quarter step vocal lines and the bands absolutely unique sound bursting with oriental / middle eastern energy that is their special sound.

With the release of their previous album “Desert Call” in January 2010, MYRATH redefined the rules of a style still unknown to many… “ORIENTAL METAL”. Taking one element of what Zepplin did for rock in the 70’s to an entirely fresh dimension. The fans passion for this new sonic landscape, contributed to the rapid and undeniable notoriety of the band worldwide. Thanks to memorable live performances in several highly rated festivals, MYRATH music attracted producers from other industries, thus the track “Madness” was featured on the famous video game “Rock Band”. Whether you listen to their albums or you see them live, MYRATH will always engross your senses, with head banging and wreckless body movements as their music fills your heart and soul with exotic emotions.

Tales of the Sands” was Produced by Kevin Codfert and mixed by Frederik Nordstom (DimmuBorgir, In Flames), and mastered by Jens Bogren (Symphony X)

To promote the release of “Tales of the Sands“, MYRATH, is working on a full length video in August, and will support Orphaned Land in a one month long European tour starting in November 2011.

1. Under Siege
2. Braving the Seas
3. Merciless Times
4. Tales of the Sands
5. Sour Sigh
6. Dawn Within
7. Wide Shut
8. Requiem for a Goodbye
9. Beyond the Stars
10. Time to Grow
11. Apostrophe for a Legend

Band members
Malek Ben-Arbia, Anis Jouini, Elyes Bouchoucha, Zaher Zorgatti, Kevin Codfert

For more info visit:!/myrath


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 HighWire Daze | Site Created by Weird Mike


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?