Release Show on September 12 at The Roxy in Hollywood

NEO GEO, the female-fronted electronic-tinged rock group form Orange County, today announced plans to release an acoustic EP on Hardline Entertainment. Aptly titled “Stripped Down,” the EP finds the band offering a minimalist take on their signature electronic-infused sound. The EP will be available on digital retail outlets on September 11, 2012, but in the meantime, the band has made the song “Lies and Butterflies” available for streaming here:

To celebrate the EP, the band is playing a KROQ Locals Only show on Wednesday, September 12 at the famed Roxy in Hollywood alongside fellow Hardline Entertainment artists The Darlings. Information for the show is available here.

The breakout track “Superstar” was also recently featured on Hardline’s free “Music Comp Vol. 2,” which features 12 tracks from Hardline and Viking Funeral Artists Death By Stereo, Authority Zero, Neo Geo, and many more. The comp is available for free download at

About Neo Geo:
NEO GEO has been making waves since 2008 with their original and unpredictable brand of electro-tinged rock. Meaning “new earth,” the band’s name reflects their desire to forge new ground and create an original sound. In 2011, NEO GEO worked with GRAMMY Award-winning producer Cameron Webb (Kelly Clarkson, Motorhead, Pennywise, Weezer) to release their self-titled debut studio album on Hardline Entertainment. Following stints on the Vans Warped Tour in 2010 and 2011 and appearances on MTVU, the band has garnered an international fan base that continues to grow. For more info visit

About Hardline Entertainment
Founded by Ken Seaton, Hardline Entertainment is a Hermosa Beach-based record label and artist management company featuring some of the best up and coming bands in the West Coast alternative music scene, with genres including punk rock, metal, hard rock and reggae. Hardline proudly supports DIY ethics and has maintained this core principle while exposing new music to listeners without depending on major label support. The 2012 “Hardline Entertainment Compilation 2″ features new music from artists on both Hardline and Viking Funeral Records, a label imprint run in partnership with Seaton, Pennywise guitarist Fletcher Dragge, and Kevin Zinger from Suburban Noize. The compilation is currently available for free download and will be available at all Hardline events throughout 2012. For more info visit


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 HighWire Daze | Site Created by Weird Mike


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?