Primal Scream Set To Play West Coast Tour Dates

PRIMALSCREAM01NIALLOBRIEN_zps3112b9c5More Light Out Now Through First International/Ignition Records

Primal Scream are pleased to announce west coast tour dates, the first time to the west coast in over four years. After a recent UK gig, NME just called the band’s live gig “. . . a life-changingly great rock show.”

The band is touring in support of More Light which was released to acclaim on the band’s own First International label through Ignition Records.

More Light is an adventurous, 13-track collection of new songs – and the band’s first LP in five years – More Light was written by Bobby Gillespie and Andrew Innes and produced by David Holmes. It features guest appearances from Robert Plant, Kevin Shields, The Pop Group’s Mark Stewart and Jason Falkner.

Standout tracks include “Elimination Blues” – with vocals from Robert Plant – “River of Pain”, the caustic call-to-arms of “Culturecide” – where Mark Stewart guests on the chorus – as well as ‘Invisible City’ and the classic ‘It’s Alright, It’s OK.’

Bobby Gillespie says: “I wanted to convey coming out of a dark time and into a good one . . . We always knew it wasn’t going to be a straight ahead, balls to the wall, high energy rock ‘n’ roll, two guitars, bass and drum record. It’s sophisticated, layered, cinematic and orchestral; obviously working with Holmes we were hoping to make a record more in keeping with that vision.”

More Light was recorded at Das Bunker, London and Vox Studios, LA and mixed by Rich Costey at Eldorado Recording Studios in LA, with the album sleeve designed by 2005 Turner Prize nominee Jim Lambie. It’s the follow-up to 2008’s Beautiful Future.

Primal Scream are: Bobby Gillespie, Andrew Innes, Martin Duffy, Darrin Mooney, Barrie Cadogan and Simone Butler.

The Ignition release is distributed in the US by INgrooves and marketed via the company’s artist services division, INresidence.

Tour Dates:
10/11/2013 @ The Regency Ballroom – San Francisco, CA
Ticket Info

10/13/2013 @ The Fonda Theatre – Los Angeles, CA
Ticket Info

10/14/2013 @ The Glass House – Pomona, CA
Ticket Info

10/15/2013 @ Belly Up Tavern – San Diego, CA
Ticket Info

Tracklist for More Light:
1. 2013
2. River of Pain
3. Culturecide
4. Hit Void
5. Tenement Kid
6. Invisible City
7. Goodbye Johnny
8. Sideman
9. Elimination Blues
10. Turn Each Other Inside Out
11. Relativity
12. Walking With the Beast
13. It’s Alright, It’s OK


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 HighWire Daze | Site Created by Weird Mike


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?