Imminence Records Signs Prophasis

bounder1Boundaries Sees Wider Release February 24th

After releasing their debut full length last March, Memphis death metal outfit Prophasis are pleased to announce that they have signed to Imminence Records. On the signing bassist Ryan Katka stated, “It’s nice to finally be a part of something where the people are so friendly and take such a positive approach to the music and the band as a whole.” Guitarist Cody Landers added, “It’s awesome to have professional support, as well as a platform to share our passion with others who enjoy it.” With the signing announcement, the band’s full length debut, entitled Boundaries, will see a wider release on February 24th. While the album is already available from iTunes, AmazonMP3, Google Play, and Bandcamp, it will be added to all streaming services and the rest of the digital stores worldwide along with a Bandcamp exclusive bundle with To Be A King.

RIYL: After The Burial, Chelsea Grin, The Black Dahlia Murder, Thy Art Is Murder

Prophasis are currently hard at work on their label debut EP that promises to be faster and more melodic while featuring a darker more focused sound that adds more of a melodic death metal influence into the band’s sound. On the current songwriting process vocalist Alan Ervin states, “The current songwriting process for this EP compared to the process of Boundaries is different in that, before it was mostly Brad (Wickham) coming up with drum ideas and Cody coming up with the riffs, whereas now we have more ideas coming from everyone on everything from song structure to drums to riffs.” With Cody adding, “This time around Ryan has had the chance to show that he can also be very valuable to the writing process now that he has been in the band during the pre-production process. It’s becoming more of a collaborative effort.” The band is expected to release the EP and do some regional touring later this year.

bounder2Boundaries (February 24th)
1. Presage
2. Allegiance
3. Cultural Misanthropy
4. Exodus Of Rationality
5. Sigil
6. Sightless
7. Boundaries Of The Mute (Feat Cody Black of Throne)
8. Propaganda
9. Indoctrine
10. Dynasty Malfunction
11. Tenebris Propheta (Dark Prophet)
12. Obsidian (Feat Jake Wolf of Reflections)

About Prophasis:
Death metal outfit Prophasis was formed in Memphis, Tennessee in June of 2012 when two members from a former local Memphis band decided to start up a new project. After creating some demos, word got around and eventually the drummer/guitarist duo found a full band that consisted of Alan Ervin on vocals, Brad WIchham on drums, Cody Landers on guitar, and Ryan Katka on bass. After playing plenty of shows in and around Memphis while also playing two out of town shows in Tupelo, MS, the band released a full length debut album on March 18, 2014. The album, entitled Boundaries, serves as the first chapter of a band that has quicken climbed up the ranks and caught label interest. In February of 2015, Prophasis announced that they had signed with Imminence Records and are working on a brand new EP.



Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 HighWire Daze | Site Created by Weird Mike


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?