New record out June 7th on SHP Records

BRAZIL – Brazilian female-fronted heavy metal act, Shadowside, has revealed the track list for the band’s forthcoming studio album, Inner Monster Out, which is slated to hit stores on June 7th on SHP Records.

The track list for Shadowside’s third record is…
1. Gag Order
2. Angel with Horns
3. Habitchual
4. In the Name of Love
5. Inner Monster Out (featuring Björn “Speed” Strid, Mikael Stanne, and Niklas Isfeldt)
6. I’m Your Mind
7. My Disrupted Reality
8. A Smile Upon Death
9. Whatever Our Fortune
10. A.D.D.
11. Waste of Life

“I believe it’s safe to say this is our best material to date,” said vocalist, Dani Nolden, of the 11 new tracks on Inner Monster Out. “It’s very heavy and angry, but also very musical. We worked a lot on the melodies to make them catchy, yet elaborate, just to the right extent.”

Inner Monster Out was produced, mixed, and mastered at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden by Fredrik Nordström (Arch Enemy, At The Gates, Bring Me The Horizon, In Flames), and features guest vocals from the likes of Björn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork), Mikael Stanne (Dark Tranquility), and Niklas Isfeldt (Dream Evil).

“Working with Fredrik (Nordström) was fantastic and everything went smoothly,” said Nolden. “He is a perfectionist, and really helped push ourselves to our best. We were pretty much living in the studio for a month, so the whole band was completely focused on the album and on nothing else.

“I can’t wait to have this album out and play these songs live. That’s what they were written for!”

Inner Monster Out is the follow up to 2009’s, Dare to Dream. Shadowside’s debut, Theatre of Shadows, released in 2007.

Several behind-the-scenes videos chronicling the Inner Monster Out recording sessions can be seen on the official Shadowside YouTube channel. The most recent update can be seen at:

Shadowside will continue to play live shows as they prep for the release of the new record.

Stay tuned for more information on Shadowside and Inner Monster Out.

Shadowside live…
April 9 2011 – Rio Claro, Brazil – D’Vinci Bar
June 23 2011 Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina – Banja Luka Rock Open Air

Shadowside online…

Shadowside is…
Dani Nolden (vocals/keys)
Raphael Mattos (guitar)
Ricardo Piccoli (bass)
Fabio Buitvidas (drums)


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 HighWire Daze | Site Created by Weird Mike


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?