998Today, The Downtown Fiction are excited to kick off the Losers & Kings High School Nation Tour, presented by Tilly’s and BOOM. Starting today in Bakersfield, CA, the band are giving back to their fans by playing intimate shows at select high schools across the West Coast.

The Fairfax, VA four-piece will be touring in support of their forthcoming album Losers & Kings, set to release June 17th. The album is available to pre-order digitally on iTunes and pre-order bundles are now available on Merchnow. Fans who pre-order the album will receive “Kiss My Friends” as an instant download.

1021“We can’t wait to kick off these shows with High School Nation. We’re really looking forward to having the opportunity to play intimate sets for fans and showcase some new songs off our upcoming record. See you there!!” – Cameron Leahy, Lead Vocals

The band are giving their fans a chance to win a $500 Tilly’s Shopping Spree and prize packs from both BOOM and Fearless Records. Fans can enter to win at

The Downtown Fiction has released a fun-loving lyric video for “Kiss My Friends,” which showcases their playful attitude and features the band’s friends, including guest appearances from Jordan Witzigreuter of The Ready Set and Christopher Drew of Never Shout Never. Check out the behind the scenes here.

984Losers & Kings
Set to release June 17, 2014
1. Some Place On Earth
2. Hope I Die On A Saturday Night
3. Don’t Count Me Out
4. Kiss My Friends
5. Santa Cruz
6. No Generation
7. Cool Kids
8. So-Called Life
9. Big Mistakes
10. Right Where We Left Off
11. Sometimes

THE DOWNTOWN FICTION – Composed of Cameron Leahy (Lead Vocals), Wes Dimond (Guitar), David Pavluk (Bass), and Kyle Rodgers (Drums), The Downtown Fiction has risen with their unique brand of transcendent rock, staking their place in the pop-rock genre. That energy, a product of the band’s rock focus and sharp-edged lyrics, has defined The Downtown Fiction from its start in 2008. Since then, the band has played the Bamboozle Road Show, Glamour Kills Tour and Warped Tour, touring internationally with bands including All Time Low, The Ready Set, Mayday Parade, We the Kings and The Summer Set. The band has released three EPs and one full-length, 2011’s Let’s Be Animals. That effort spawned the hit “I Just Wanna Run,” which sold over 350,000 copies and boasts a video that’s racked up more than 5.3 million views. With music as addictive as the lyrical themes are irresistible, the band is gearing up for the release of their second studio album Losers & Kings.

1 Comment
  1. Jocelyn Lopez 5 years ago

    Will Downtown Fiction be able to make a stop at Orange High School in Orange, CA?
    It would be very great to have them play at my school my last year there!

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2018 HighWire Daze | Site Created by Weird Mike


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?