Select Page

Eden’s Curse dedicate re-recording of Steelheart/Steel Dragon classic to late guitarist Kenny Kanowski

Eden’s Curse dedicate re-recording of Steelheart/Steel Dragon classic to late guitarist Kenny Kanowski

Eden’s Curse have dedicated their re-recording of the Steelheart classic ‘We All Die Young‘ – made famous by the fictional band Steel Dragon in the Mark Wahlberg & Jennifer Anniston movie Rock Star – to the band’s late guitarist Kenny Kanowski.

Bassist Paul Logue commented – “Kenny and I talked online around ten years ago when we first recorded the song. He loved our version and I was very fortunate to meet him in person this past April in Milan at the Frontiers Rock Festival. When I introduced myself to him, he immediately knew who I was and the name of the band and gave me a big kiss for recording the song – he was quite a character! I told him we had re-recorded the song for the tenth anniversary and he was really looking forward to hearing the new version. Sadly he never will. Our thoughts and prayers go to Kenny’s family and band mates in Steelheart. RIP brother”.

You can hear the track here:

The track is also available for streaming on:


Apple Music:

The song will appear on ‘Revisited‘ – a two disc set that includes the 2007 classic debut album re-recorded in its entirety, mixed by Pete Newdeck (Eden’s Curse, Tainted Nation) & mastered by Harry Hess (Harem Scarem) and a bonus DVD disc – ‘Live In Glasgow‘ – which is the ‘Live With The Curse‘ live album recording show, shot in pro HD quality and mixed by the group’s long time producer Dennis Ward ( Unisonic, Pink Cream 69).

Released by AFM Records on 25 AUG, ‘Revisited‘ is the ultimate package for Eden’s Curse fans old and new and a fantastic celebration of the record that started it all, from the guys who carry the legacy forward. Over 60 mins of music and 100 mins of film make ‘Eden’s Curse – Revisited‘ a must have for all Eden’s Curse & Melodic Metal fans!


01. Book Of Life (Intro)
02. Judgement Day
03. Eyes Of The World
04. Stronger Than The Flame
05. The Voice Inside
06. After The Love Is Gone
07. Fly Away
08. What Are You Waiting For
09. Eden’s Curse
10. Don’t Bring Me Down
11. Heaven Touch Me
12. The Bruce (Intro)
13. Fallen King
14. We All Die Young

Bonus DVD: Live In Glasgow – Official Bootleg
01. Symphony Of Sin
02. Break The Silence
03. Masquerade Ball
04. Black Widow
05. Trinity
06. Fly Away
07. Just Like Judas
08. Fallen From Grace
09. Jerusalem Sleeps
10. Guitar Solo
11. Time To Breathe
12. Rock Bottom
13. Devil In Disguise
14. Wings To Fly
15. No Holy Man
16. Unbreakable
17. Judgement Day
18. Evil & Divine
19. Angels & Demons

Line Up:
Nicola Mijic –Vocals
Thorsten Koehne –Guitar
Chrism –Keyboards
Paul Logue –Bass
John Clelland – Drums

You can order Revisited here:

AFM Records (Germany):

Amazon Deutschland:

Amazon UK:

Amazon USA:

Amazon JAPAN:

For more information or to follow the band visit:

Skip to content