Select Page

GOLGOTHA 1st single, cover art and tracklist revealed!!

GOLGOTHA 1st single, cover art and tracklist revealed!!

GOLGOTHA 1st single, cover art and tracklist revealed!!

The mythical Spanish Doom Metal band GOLGOTHA, has just finished the recording process of their long-awaited new album and today they have revealed the cover art, tracklist and 1st advance single of what will be their 4th album that will be titled “Erasing the Past“, which will be released through Xtreem Music on October 22nd both on CD and 12″ LP formats.

Erasing the Past” means the band’s return to the label that, then under the name under of Repulse Records, released their debut EP “Caves of Mind” in 1994. This new album keeps the two founding members Vicente Payá (guitar, also in UNBOUNDED TERROR) and Amón López (vocals), creating what is surely the best and most mature work of the band, with an impressive production by Miguel Angel Riutort “Mega”, at the Psychosomatic Recording Studio.

On August 27th, and for 40 days, GOLGOTHA will launch a crowdfunding campaign where you can pre-order the album in limited and exclusive editions on both CD and vinyl 12 “LP, as well as T-shirt, zip hoodies, cloth bag and sticker, in addition to their previous EP on CD and 12 “LP, all signed by the band themselves. You can get detailed information right here:

Tracklist for “Erasing the Past” is as follows:

1. The Way to Your Soul
2. Distorted Tears
3. Enveloped in Fog
4. Burning the Disease
5. New Hope
6. Rewrite Your Destiny
7. Erasing the Past
8. Land of Defeat

Release date for “Erasing the Past” will be October 22nd through Xtreem Music on CD & 12″LP format, as well as limited shirts. You can visit GOLGOTHA‘s official Facebook here: and listen to the 1st advance single on the following links:

Skip to content