Select Page

BYFIST sign worldwide deal with PURE STEEL RECORDS

BYFIST sign worldwide deal with PURE STEEL RECORDS

BYFIST sign worldwide deal with PURE STEEL RECORDS

In the early to mid 1980’s, guitarists Davey Lee and Nacho Vara were well known in the San Antonio Texas metal scene with their respective bands, Sabre Sabatazh (Davey) and Séance (Nacho). Surprising many, Nacho left Séance and joined Davey’s band in June 1987. Soon after joining forces, the band name changed to BYFIST. Davey and Nacho were the main song writers. During this time, BYFIST shunned the ongoing Glam scene by delivering raw, no fluff, and no frills Power Metal.

BYFIST released two EP’s “You Should Have Known” and “Adrenaline“. The latter was Produced by the late David Wayne (Metal Church and Reverend) and engineered by Joe Floyd (Warrior). During their careers, more specifically between 2002 and 2005 both Lee and Vara were members of REVEREND until Wayne’s passing in May of 2005.

In 2008, the band released “Preserving The Past“, their first full-length album.

In October 2010, Davey Lee passed away suddenly, leaving co-founding member Nacho Vara to lead the charge. After a few years and various line-up changes, Nacho has established a strong line-up which continues today to help him honor Davey Lee’s memory.

A release date will soon be announced!

Raul Garcia (Diablo) (Sidewinder, Dirty Haven, Excalibur, Babe, Temporary Insanity) – vocals
Nacho Vara (Reverend, David Wayne’s Metal Church, Séance, Sabre Sabatazh) – guitars, backing vocals
Ernie B (Dirty Haven, Excalibur, Krauss, One Night Stand, Blacklist, World Gone Mad, Eclipse) – lead guitars, backing vocals
Stony Grantham (Shadowkeep, Sad Wings, Drifter, Stargazer, Rick Plester) – bass, backing vocals
Scott Palmer (Witches Mark, Of the Fallen, Demontuary, Hollow Point) – drums, backing vocals


More about BYFIST

Skip to content