Select Page

sleeptalk establish a clean slate with anthemic indie pop sensation “dontbesoblue”, announce ep desert daze

sleeptalk establish a clean slate with anthemic indie pop sensation “dontbesoblue”, announce ep desert daze
Sleeptalk — the five piece indie-pop darlings — announce their new EP, DESERT DAZE, out July 26th, and share a new song “dontbesoblue.”

Desert Daze was written throughout the course strive to ingress listeners with their sonically light-yet lyrically meaningful pop. Formed by vocalist Anthony Fitzpatrick and bassist Paul McGill, later joined by guitarists Justin Melchor, Jason Fitzpatrick and drummer Tyler Kusnier, the band makes use of strong haunting hooks that weave into atmospheric melodies.

The first single off DESERT DAZE, “dontbesoblue” marks a pivotal moment in the band’s career as they see themselves with a clean slate. Dancing between lovelorn indie pop and fluorescent indie rock, “dontbesoblue” effortlessly blends the dreamy escapism of synth pop with evocative lyricism to create an indie pop sensation.

‘dontbesoblue’ was one of the first songs we wrote when we began coming up with new ideas for our upcoming EP, “Desert Daze”. The concept for this song came together when our band was looking to refresh ourselves from previous obligations along with me coming out of a long-term relationship. Relationships of any sort can get exhausting at times and get to the point where a fresh start is ultimately needed. This song is about that much needed fresh start and moving forward while finding yourself at the same time.”

Throughout 2016, Sleeptalk opened for artists such as Twenty One Pilots and played sold out shows throughout the Los Angeles area as they grew into the burgeoning LA indie-pop scene. Upon the release of their debut full-length, the band soon put two national tours under their belt.The year 2018 started off with the release of “I Hope You’re Doing Well’ followed later by their most recent single “Apart From You”. However, their biggest highlight that year was debuting #1 on the KROQ Locals Only playlist for their song “Indio, California”. This brought the band immediate success that carried throughout the year earning them a spot on KROQs first ever Locals Only vinyl presented by both KROQ and We Are Hear Music. This was later followed by a sold out show at the Teragram Ballroom on March 8th, 2019. Sleeptalk has been a part of KROQs “Locals Only” rotation since January 2018.
Desert Daze tracklist:
1. “Stuck In Time”
2. “dontbesoblue”
3. “Lights Down Low”
4. “Feeling You”
5. “I Want All Your Time”
6. “Desert Daze”

Live Dates:
07/06 – KROQ Locals Only EP Release Show @ Moroccan Lounge
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
Skip to content