Select Page

CRYSTAL BALL release new single “You Lit My Fire” – New album Crysteria out January 28th

CRYSTAL BALL release new single “You Lit My Fire” – New album Crysteria out January 28th

CRYSTAL BALL release new single “You Lit My Fire” – New album Crysteria out January 28th

Swiss melodic metal / hard rock outfit CRYSTAL BALL are going to release their new studio album “CRYSTERIA” on January 28, 2022 via Massacre Records!

Today, they released their brand new single “You Lit My Fire” and the accompanying official video that’s available on

You can check out the lyric video for the previous single “I Am Rock” on

The album “CRYSTERIA” opens a new chapter in CRYSTAL BALL’s history. In their 3rd decade, the band is far from just repeating itself, and you can find new, fresh, and energetic elements in their music.

CRYSTAL BALL took its time during the pandemic-related break to write lots of new material, so they could choose from over 30 Songs for the “CRYSTERIA” album.

CRYSTAL BALL’s new guitar player Peter Berger also contributed many songs and ideas to this album. He was a very refreshing and motivating input.

The production of “CRYSTERIA“, that was taken care of by Stefan Kaufmann, improved even further and reflects the bands live energy perfectly.

The album features the vocal duet “Call Of The Wild” with Ronnie Romero (Rainbow, MSG) whom the band got to know at a festival in Switzerland in 2018.

The album also contains the band duet “Crystal Heart” with the guys from Jaded Heart. This song was written by members of both bands.  As both bands are friends for a long time, CRYSTAL BALL invited Jaded Heart as special guest on their planned headliner tour in 2022.

• The 11th album of the Swiss melodic metal/hard rock band CRYSTAL BALL – available as CD
Digipak, limited edition box set, limited edition vinyl LP (later in 2022) as well as in digital formats.
• Box Set content: CD Digipak, flag, patch, signed autograph card.
• Produced, mixed and mastered by Stefan Kaufmann at ROXX Studio, Solingen (Germany)
• Artwork by bm CONCEPTDESIGN Bernd Moeller; background by Thomas Ewerhard.
• Headliner tour through Germany with Jaded Heart and Fire Rose planned for January/February


Ronnie Romero (Rainbow, MSG): Lead Vocals on “Call Of The Wild”
Stefan Kaufmann (ex-Accept, ex-U.D.O.): Additional lead guitar on “No Limits”, “Sole Conviction”,
“Loins On Fire” and “I Am Rock”
Peter Östros (Jaded Heart): Lead guitar on “Crystal Heart”
Johan Fahlberg (Jaded Heart): Additional lead Vocals on “Crystal Heart”
Torsten Röhre: Piano and orchestration on “Till We Meet Again”

1. What Part Of No
2. You Lit My Fire
3. Call Of The Wild (Feat. Ronnie Romero)
4. I Am Rock
5. Undying
6. Crysteria
7. Make My Day
8. No Limits
9. Draw The Line
10. Loins On Fire
11. Sole Conviction
12. Crystal Heart (Feat. Jaded Heart) (Bonus Track)
13. Till You Meet Again (Bonus Track)


1999 • In The Beginning
2000 • Hard Impact
2002 • Virtual Empire
2003 • HELLvetia
2005 • TimeWalker
2007 • Secrets
2013 • Dawnbreaker
2015 • LifeRider
2016 • Déjà-Voodoo
2018 • Crystallizer
2019 • 2020 (Compilation)


Skip to content