Select Page

AXEL RUDI PELL Announce New Album ‘LOST XXIII’ for April 15th, 2022

AXEL RUDI PELL Announce New Album ‘LOST XXIII’ for April 15th, 2022

AXEL RUDI PELL Announce New Album ‘LOST XXIII’ for April 15th, 2022

First Single “Survive” Coming February 18th

Second Single “Down On The Streets” to Follow on March 25th

Eagerly awaited by their fans, delivered on schedule by the ARP band: April 15th, 2022 will see the arrival of guitarist, songwriter, and bandleader Axel Rudi Pell’s new album ‘LOST XXIII‘. It consists of ten brand-new songs (plus intro) and will be available as a digipak, CD, double vinyl album, strictly limited box set, and for digital download. LOST XXIII is Pell’s 21st studio recording and – like all previous albums in his 33(!)-year solo career – will be out on Steamhammer/SPV.

The first lead single, “Survive“, will be released in the physical and digital stores on February 18th – a deeply melodic hard rock number featuring a guitar riff characteristic of Pell and the kind of superb melody that we’ve come to expect from Pell: “I’m confident that my fans will get exactly the kind of song they’ve been waiting for. ‘Survive’ is typical of the ARP band, carried by the fantastic voice of our vocalist Johnny Gioeli.

Speaking of which: the ARP band mark 2022 continues to consist of Johnny Gioeli, bassist Volker Krawczak, keyboardist Ferdy Doernberg and drummer Bobby Rondinelli (ex- Rainbow), a perfectly oiled hard rock machine that never fails to deliver Pell’s compositions outstandingly and at the same time enhance them with each musician’s own trademarks.

The same applies to the second single ‘Down On The Streets’, scheduled for release on March 25th. “Thin Lizzy could have had a finger in that particular pie,” Pell explains, tongue-in-cheek, adding: “The lyric is about tough life on the streets.

LOST XXIII was produced by Axel Rudi Pell, mixed by Tommy Geiger, mastered by Ulf Horbelt, and the mysterious cover artwork was once again designed by Thomas Ewerhard (Gotthard, Edguy, Sons Of Apollo, among others). The ARP band will embark on another major tour in spring and autumn 2022.

LOST XXIII’ Tracklisting:

1. Lost XXIII Prequel (Intro) 01:47
2. Survive 05:02
3. No Compromise 04:57
4. Down On The Streets 04:46
5. Gone With The Wind 08:56
6. Freight Train 06:08
7. Follow The Beast 05:02
8. Fly With Me 05:42
9. The Rise Of Ankhoor 03:48
10. Lost XXIII 08:35
11. Quarantined 1 (bonus track CD digipak) 07:03

‘Lost XXIII’ will be released on April 15th, 2022 through SPV/Steamhammer in the following configurations:

=> Limited CD DigiPak (incl. poster and 1 bonus track)
=> CD jewel case
=> 2LP Gatefold, 140 g, half red/half black vinyl, printed inner sleeves
– Limited box set (incl. limited CD digipak, 2 LP gatefold exclusive box set color circled red/black vinyl, high quality framed art print, A1 double-sided poster, photo card, sticker – Europe only!!)
=> Download / Streaming
Pre-Order Link:

=> 2LP Gatefold exclusive colored edition only at the Napalm shop
Pre-Order Link:

=> Exclusive CD/LP Bundle with a T-shirt only at the Steamhammer shop
Pre-Order Link:


Part 1
18.04. DE-Cologne – Essigfabrik
19.04. DE-Saarbrücken – Garage
21.04. CH-Bern – Bierhübeli
22.04. IT-Bergamo – Druso
23.04. DE-Singen – Stadthalle
25.04. DE-Munich – Backstage
26.04. DE-Langen – Neue Stadthalle
27.04. DE-Berlin – Huxleys
29.04. SE-Stockholm – Fryshuset
30.04. SE-Malmö – KB
01.05. SE-Gothenburg – Pustervik
03.05. DE-Hamburg – Große Freiheit 36
04.05. DE-Hannover – Capitol
05.05. DE-Karlsruhe – Substage
06.05. DE-Leipzig – Hellraiser
07.05. NL-Drachten – Iduna
08.05. DE-Bochum – Zeche

Part 2
07.09. DE-Bochum – Zeche
08.09. DE-Bremen – Aladin
09.09. DE-Dresden – Tante Ju
10.09. CZ-Zlin – Masters Of Rock Cafe
11.09. HU-Budapest – Barba Negra
13.09. AT-Vienna – Szene
14.09. CZ-Prague – Meet Factory
16.09. DE-Memmingen – Kaminwerk
17.09. CH-Pratteln – Z7
18.09. NL-Uden – De Pul
20.09. DE-Aschaffenburg – Colos-Saal
21.09. DE-Nürnberg – Hirsch
23.09. DE-Erfurt – Central
24.09. DE-Stuttgart – LKA Longhorn
25.09. DE-Bochum – Zeche

Johnny Gioeli – Lead and Backing Vocals
Axel Rudi Pell – Lead and Rhythm Guitars
Ferdy Doernberg – Keyboards
Volker Krawczak – Bass
Bobby Rondinelli – Drums

Axel Rudi Pell Social Media:

Skip to content