Select Page

Rick Altzi (At Vance, Masterplan) Solo Album To Be Released Via RA Music

Rick Altzi (At Vance, Masterplan) Solo Album To Be Released Via RA Music


RICK ALTZI is an artist from Helsingborg, Sweden who started to play bass at the age of 14. He was a member in various tribute and original bands until 2004 and switched over to the microphone in 2005. His first album as vocalist saw the light of day in the year 2007 with the band AT VANCE. Since then, he has worked with a lot of outstanding musicians from bands such as Helloween, Accept, King Diamond, Pain Of Salvation, etc.. In 2020, Rick Altzi started to work on his first solo album under the moniker of ALTZI. Rick Altzi also is writing and recording with the bands Masterplan, Gathering Of Kings and Herman Frank.

In 2021, ALTZI has released a couple of successful singles and videos from the brand new album “All Eyes On Me” in advance. The full album, which will be available on CD and digitally from March 25th, 2022, now contains 10 more new songs.

Rick Altzi recorded all vocals in Outhouse Studios on the west coast of Sweden, Drums were recorded at Parental Studios in Cologne. The album is mixed by Victor Ohlsson in his studio located in Gothenburg and produced by Rick Altzi and Ulrick Lönnqvist. Thomas ”Plec” Johansson took care of the mastering at The Panic Room.

Track list:
1. Point Of No Return
2. Crash and Fall
3. Into The Fire
4. Run to you
5. Legacy
6. You Don’t Believe In Love
7. Strangers in the Real World
8. Desire
9. Hurting Kind
10. Motherless Child
11. Wind & the Rain
12. Tossin’ and Turnin’
13. Final Warning
14. Where Dreams never Die

Rick Altzi – Lead and backing vocals,
Pete Alpenborg – Guitars, Keyboards
Nalle Påhlsson – Bass guitar
Kevin Kott – Drums
Ulrick Lönnqvist – Acoustic guitar, backing vocals
Victor Ohlsson – Additional guitars, backing vocals
Teresia Svensson – Backing vocals
Kimberly Kott – Backing vocals

Musicians on the song ”Into the Fire”
Rick Altzi – Vocals
Magnus Berglund – Guitars
Morgan Jensen – Guitars
Ken Sandin – Bass guitar
Kevin Kott – Drums

Guest solo guitarists:
Joel Hoekstra (Whitesnake, Cher)
Matthias IA Eklund (Freak kitchen)
Per Nilsson (Meshuggah)
Olaf Lenk (At Vance)
Oliver Hartmann (Avantasia)
Morgan Jensen (Swedish Erotica)
Victor Ohlsson (Gathering of Kings, Saffire)
Magnus Karlsson (Freefall)
Andy LaRocque (King Diamond)
Magnus Berglund (Arctic Rain)
Stefan Lindholm (Vindictiv)
Eric Rauti (Dreamland)

Skip to content