Select Page

Grymheart releases ‘My Hellish Hunt’ lyric-video

Grymheart releases ‘My Hellish Hunt’ lyric-video

photo by Krisztina Máté

Grymheart releases ‘My Hellish Hunt’ lyric-video

Grymheart has released a lyric-video for ‘My Hellish Hunt‘, second single taken from the debut album ‘Hellish Hunt‘ (PRE-ORDER/PRE-SAVE) to be released on September 22nd through Scarlet Records.


Engineered, produced and mastered by Gábor Kovács; recorded and mixed at Blacksmith Studio (Budapest); majestically illustrated by Gyula Havancsák (Accept, Stratovarius, Burning Witches); ‘Hellish Hunt‘ will be released in the following formats:

– digipack CD
– digital

Grymheart is a new heavy metal band founded in 2022 by Gabriel Blacksmith (Gábor Kovács), former leader and main songwriter of the acclaimed Hungarian power metal band Wisdom.

Grymheart combines the energy of power metal, the harmonies of folk metal, the epicness of symphonic metal and the screaming vocals of death metal.

The most important elements of their sound are the catchy melodies: every track contains memorable parts which get stuck in your head; the songs are mostly fast and uplifting with lots of double kick drums, but there are some slow parts with a darker mood too.

The overall concept and image of Grymheart come from iconic monsters & demons hunter characters like The Witcher, Solomon Kane, Van Helsing etc.; each song tells about mystical creatures such as ghosts, Succubus, the living dead, Ignis Fatuus, or harpies. The hunt is open!

artwork by Gyula Havancsák

‘Hellish Hunt’ tracklist:
1. The Twilight Is Coming
2. Hellbent Horde
3. Ignis Fatuus
4. To Die by the Succubus
5. My Hellish Hunt
6. Army from the Graves
7. Everlost
8. Fenrir’s Sons
09. Facing the Kraken
10. Harpies of Devil
11. Monsters Among Us

Gabriel Blacksmith – guitar, vocals
Dargor Rivgahr – guitar
V’arhel – bass
Sorin Nalaar – drums


Skip to content