Select Page

Pride & Joy Music Announces Corvus, Lazarus Dream, and Notörious as First Releases for 2024

Pride & Joy Music Announces Corvus, Lazarus Dream, and Notörious as First Releases for 2024

Pride & Joy Music Announces Corvus, Lazarus Dream, and Notörious as First Releases for 2024


When Corvus announced their arrival with debut album ‘Chasing Miracles’ back in 2015, they did so with a distinctive blend of passion, introspection and anthemic energy leaving an indelible mark on hearts and souls alike.

Chasing Miracles’ earned critical acclaim and a devoted fanbase with live shows that were synonymous with electrifying performances leaving audiences hungry for more. The album’s theme of fleeting moments with romance and the pursuit of the unattainable resonated with listeners, solidifying Corvus’ position in the melodic rock scene.

In the years following their debut, Corvus embarked on an exploration of musical boundaries and appeared on many prestigious live performances. Their evolution is a testament to their commitment to growth and innovation, refusing to be confined by genre limitations.

Formed in the heart of the UK in 2012, the band’s journey has been a tale of artistic evolution, culminating in the eagerly anticipated forthcoming album, ‘Immortals’, set to grace the airwaves in January 2024.

Immortals’ is a thematic exploration of mortality and eternity while remaining faithful to the bands established feel-good spirit. The record speaks of personal transformation and emotional depth that bridges the past and present and continues to captivate their melodic fusion of raw energy and poetic lyricism.

The album’s creation was a labour of love and dedication, fuelled by the band’s unwavering bond and shared vision. With a UK tour slated for the months following the album’s release, Corvus are set to captivate audiences once again, delivering performances that charm the core of human emotion.

Immortals releases on Pride & Joy Music on 19th January 2024.



The German hard rock band LAZARUS DREAM with their third album “Imaginary Life” in the starting blocks!

The core team, consisting of multi-instrumentalist/composer Markus Pfeffer (BARNABAS SKY, ex-SCARLETT) and vocalist Carsten Lizard Schulz, (ex-DOMAIN/EVIDENCE ONE) has meanwhile been expanded by drummer Markus Herzog (a.o. DOUBLE CRUSH SYNDROME, CHERIE CURRIE/ex-THE RUNAWAYS).

From the more experimental approaches of the previous album “Lifeline“, the trio consciously took distance and 0returns specifically to the melodic hard rock roots of the debut album “Alive” and puts the focus back more on catchy hooks and choruses, groovy riffs and melodies.

On the title track, VANDEN PLAS guitarist Stephan Lill shines with an impressive guest solo (Lill was Markus Pfeffer’s guitar teacher in the late ’80s, by the way). The first single “My Prayer” is an elegiac standout track that combines clean delay guitars à la PINK FLOYD, edgy riffs and filigree guitar solos of the “eighties shredder” brand with emotional vocals and bombastic vocal arrangements by Schulz that would also have suited a gospel choir. Other highlights are the AOR opener “The Sweetest Chaos“, the ballad “Beauty Among The Ruins“, the synth-hooked up-tempo rocker “Rebel Again” and the seven-minute-long closing epic “Empire Of Thorns“.

The impressive artwork is the brainchild of the well-known French artist Stan W. Decker (NIGHT RANGER, STRYPER, BLUE OYSTER CULT, among others), mastering was done by Rolf Munkes at Empire Studios/Bensheim.

Carsten Lizard Schulz: Vocals
Markus Pfeffer: Guitars, Bass, Synths
Markus Herzog: Drums

Thomas Rieder: Percussions



NOTÖRIOUS will release their second album “Marching On” worldwide by January 19th 2024 on Pride & Joy Music!

Marching On” is a continuation of the anthemic heavy metal heard on their debut album “Glamorized” (2020). It is full of catchy tunes that will make you want to party all night!

Although the album is deeply rooted in classic rock and glammy heavy metal, NOTÖRIOUS includes a sub-genre of which their native home of Bergen, Norway is known for; black metal – creating their own spin to the genre; “True Norwegian Glam Metal“.

It is clear that NOTÖRIOUS has evolved into a different beast with “Marching On”, delivering a more raw, honest and less polished live sound. A pure rock & roll album at its core but with a vigalant attitude – exactly what you need.

Marching On” was recorded and mixed at Polyfon Studio by Leif Herland, and mastered by Rhys Marsh.

The album artwork was created by Italian artist SoloMacello.


Skip to content