Select Page

TYGERS OF PAN TANG release album “Live Blood” in April 2024

TYGERS OF PAN TANG release album “Live Blood” in April 2024

Photo by Steven Christie

TYGERS OF PAN TANG release album “Live Blood” in April 2024

Mighty Music are proud to announce the release of a live album by the TYGERS OF PAN TANG, to be called “Live Blood”. Stalwarts of the NWOBHM, the Tygers are currently celebrating eight years with Mighty Music during which time they have released three well received new albums, the most recent of which “Bloodlines”, was met with universal critical acclaim in 2023. The band, with guitarist Robb Weir at the helm, along with long-serving members Jack Meille (vocals) and Craig Ellis (drums), includes their two new recruits for “Bloodlines”: guitarist Francesco Marras and bass player Huw Holding. “Live Blood” includes material from across the band’s career, including songs from their first four albums with MCA Records plus their last four albums of new material.

Jack Meille comments: “Recording a live album after all this time with the Tygers? I never thought I would experience it but with the Tygers Of Pan Tang I have learnt that the “impossible” is possible. “Live Blood” captures all the energy we deliver while playing our favourite songs live and raw!”.

The recording was made at The Patriot venue in Wales UK during the summer of 2023 and will arrive as a single CD and a double vinyl featuring additional tracks. The album will be preceded by the release of two singles: the live favourite “Gangland” from their legendary “Spellbound” album and the hidden gem “Keeping Me Alive” from “Ambush”.

We will leave the final word with Robb Weir: “Every time we play a show we are asked when we are going to record a new live album. Our live show adds a new dimension to the old songs and allows us to stretch out a bit on the newer numbers”.

Live Blood” will be released on LP (black vinyl) CD and digital formats on April 26th, 2024 via Mighty Music. Pre-orders are available here.

Robb Weir – guitar
Francesco Marras – guitar
Jack Meille – vocals
Huw Holding – bass
Craig Ellis – drums


Official site

“Live Blood” tracklist:

Side A
Keeping Me Alive
Love Don’t Stay

Side B
Edge Of The World
Back For Good
Only The Brave

Side C
Paris By Air
Do It Good
Insanity (vinyl bonus track)
Fire On The Horizon
A New Heartbeat

Side D
Slave To Freedom (vinyl bonus track)
Suzie Smiled
Love Potion No.9
Blood Red Sky (vinyl bonus track)

Skip to content