Select Page

ANCIENT CURSE sign woldwide deal with El Puerto Records

ANCIENT CURSE sign woldwide deal with El Puerto Records

ANCIENT CURSE sign woldwide deal with El Puerto Records

New Album in Fall 2024

The pirate label El Puerto Records followed in Störtebeker’s footsteps. They have now netted some very experienced prey: the prog power metallers from ANCIENT CURSE have signed a worldwide deal with El Puerto Records. The upcoming album will be released in fall 2024.

The band is sure: “We at Ancient Curse are totally happy to be part of the El Puerto family and are delighted to have the opportunity to release our new album and hopefully many more on this dedicated label with a team of individualists and scene connoisseurs. We put all our heart and soul into our music and in El Puerto we have found a partner who recognizes that. We are excited about what lies ahead of us on this joint path away from the mainstream!

Labelboss Bernd Stelzer: “It is with great pride and pleasure that I can announce the power metal band Ancient Curse on board with El Puerto Records. I have known and admired the band since the 90s. The conversations we’ve had so far and the new album in the bag promise an exceptional release later this year!”


The North Germans have been shining with convincing progressive power metal for almost 40 years. With the premise of “breaking new ground” (literally), the band achieved cult status in Cuba in the mid-nineties and were the first western band since the Beatles to actually tour there with their No.1 hit! Even though the band went noticeably quiet for a while, the new album – their second since 2020 – is even more impressive and multi-layered than its predecessor.

The professional standard also applies to the live performance: whether headlining or supporting (Brainstorm, Rage, Victory, Rough Silk, Tankard and many more), Ancient Curse have always managed to captivate the audience with their energetic live show.

Pepe Pierez – Guitars/Vocals
Gunnar Erxleben – Guitars
Matthias Schröder – Drums
Thorsten Penz – Bass

More Info:

Skip to content