Select Page

🦈 HAMMERHEDD Release Music Video for New Single “Pioneer To Be” 🦈

🦈 HAMMERHEDD Release Music Video for New Single “Pioneer To Be” 🦈

🦈 HAMMERHEDD Release Music Video for New Single “Pioneer To Be” 🦈

Watch The Video HERE

Announce New Album ‘Nonetheless’ Out February 24, 2023

Emerging extreme tech metal savants HAMMERHEDD have announced the follow-up to their debut studio album, 2020’s ‘Grand Currents‘. The fraternal Kansas City-based outfit will release their sophomore LP, ‘Nonetheless‘, on February 24, 2023.

To commemorate the announcement, the band has released a music video for their new single “Pioneer To Be“. Fans can check out the music video for the track HERE.

Speaking about the new song, which serves as the opening track for the album, the band shares, “‘Pioneer To Be’ is the first song we wrote during the Nonetheless sessions, and is fittingly the first song on the album. We feel it sets the tone for the album; it’s groovy, chunky, and punishingly heavy.”

The band also offered insight into each of their unique influences on the new song.

The Melvins,” shares frontman/guitarist Henry Ismert. “The guitar tone on Bullhead, specifically the song Boris, was a huge inspiration for the guitar tone on Pioneer’s first riff. It’s got that ‘Buzz’ feel to it.

Youngest brother and bassist Abe says, “John Mayer Trio, specifically their live album ‘Try’. Pino Palladio and Steve Jordan lay it DOWN. Their cover of ‘I Got A Woman’ specifically influenced our drum sound on ‘Pioneer To Be’… that high, tight piccolo-sounding snare just cracks straight through the mix!”

Meanwhile, Eli Ismert (drums) speaks more to the record that most closely influenced the eerie, bleak atmosphere of the track. “Frederick Thordenal’s Special Defects ‘Sol Niger Within’. This album blew our minds when we heard it. While the songwriting on ‘Pioneer To Be’ isn’t directly influenced by Sol, the scary, ethereal synth sounds we used on this track definitely are. It almost sounds like the beginning of the apocalypse or something.

PRE-ORDER ‘Nonetheless’ HERE

‘Nonetheless’ Track List:
1) Pioneer To Be
2) Tunnel
3) The Richest Man in Town
4) Descent
5) Snakes At Bay
6) Nonetheless
7) Fruition
8) Down the Hall and To Your Left
9) Synthesis Pt. 1
10) Synthesis Pt. 2
11) Lost

Check out the Hammerhedd Merch Store HERE!

Henry Ismert – Guitar, Lead Vocals
Eli Ismert – Drums
Abe Ismert – Bass


Skip to content