Select Page

Uncured Releases New Single “Let’s Break Out” and Announces ‘My Design’ EP

Uncured Releases New Single “Let’s Break Out” and Announces ‘My Design’ EP

Uncured Releases New Single “Let’s Break Out” and Announces ‘My Design’ EP

New Jersey rock band Uncured releases its new single “Let’s Break Out.” The song comes from the band’s upcoming EP My Design, which is slated for release in the summer on June 2, 2023, via Pavement Entertainment.

Listen to “Let’s Break Out” on all streaming platforms here:

The single “Let’s Break Out” is a story of empowerment that encourages individuality and freedom. It starts with a synth lead and trashy beats that pulse to get the listener moving. A groovy verse pushes the song into a memorable chorus that feels like a classic arena-rock sing-along. As always, Uncured’s guitar work shines, culminating in an epic breakdown that gives the polished composition a unique edge.

The track listing for My Design is as follows:

1. Let’s Break Out
2. Followed You Home
3. Another Angel Dies
4. Fight This War
5. My Heart Is Bleeding
6. One Step Closer
7. Five Years

Throughout the upcoming EP, Uncured exudes a clearly defined sense of confidence and identity through its dynamic musicianship and emotionally elevated arrangements.

Our first object when writing My Design was to ensure that all of the songs on the EP were musically accessible to a broad audience,” says vocalist Rex Cox. “We wanted all of our choruses to inspire our audiences to sing along and participate in our music.

We wrote and simultaneously recorded My Design in real-time at Conclave Studios,” says lead guitarist Zak Cox. “That approach gave us an opportunity to make the production elements of each song an integral part of the composition, instead of an after-thought within the mixing process.

Uncured will be touring extensively across the globe in support of My Design, which will include performances at the Welcome to Rockville festival in Florida in May 2023, the Download festival in the UK in June, 2023, and the Inkcarceration festival in Ohio in July 2023.

Uncured is founded by brothers Rex Cox (vocalist) and Zack Cox (lead guitarist). They are joined by bassist Micah Smith and drummer Zachary King.

For more on Uncured, visit:

Skip to content