Select Page

RIOT (V) To Release New Album, Mean Streets, On February 16th, 2024 Through Atomic Fire Records

RIOT (V) To Release New Album, Mean Streets, On February 16th, 2024 Through Atomic Fire Records

Photo collage by Randy Caballero, Doug Julien, and Anthony Lopardo

RIOT (V) To Release New Album, Mean Streets, On February 16th, 2024 Through Atomic Fire Records; Lyric Video For First Single Now Playing + Preorders Available

US heavy metal titans RIOT (V) are finally back with a brand-new studio album titled Mean Streets, set for release February 16th, 2024 through Atomic Fire Records! The record features twelve tracks recorded and mixed by Bruno Ravel and mastered by Bart Gabriel. Artwork was provided by Gyula Havancsák (Accept, Stratovarius, Brainstorm) who captured the galloping style of the new material skillfully without missing the band’s signature seal. In advance of the release today the band unleashes the record’s first single, “High Noon.”

Bassist Donnie Van Stavern comments, “We are extremely excited to release our seventeenth RIOT record, Mean Streets, with the mighty Atomic Fire Records label! We went back to the roots a bit on this one with some hard rockers and of course power metal stylings. Our new pre-release lyric video ‘High Noon’ is a song I wrote with [late founding guitarist] Mark Reale in mind; he loved the Old West and wrote songs about it as well (‘Restless Breed,’ ‘Gunfighter’) and the music is a reminiscence of Thundersteel and The Privilege Of Power! Enjoy, metal warriors, more awesomeness is on the way!

Adds vocalist Todd Michael Hall, “I’m really excited for the people to hear Mean Streets. We are evolving well with one foot rooted in the past and one foot pointing towards the future.

Watch RIOT (V)’sHigh Noon” video HERE. Stream/purchase the track HERE.

Mean Streets will be available on digipak CD (EU), jewel case CD (US), vinyl in multiple color variants, and digitally.

Preorder the album in the physical format of your choice, pre-save it on your favorite DSP, or preorder it digitally to receive “High Noon” instantly now at:

Mean Streets Track Listing:
1. Hail To The Warriors
2. Feel The Fire
3. Love Beyond The Grave
4. High Noon
5. Before This Time
6. Higher
7. Mean Streets
8. Open Road
9. Mortal Eyes
10. Lost Dreams
11. Lean Into It
12. No More

With Atomic Fire Records behind the band and with many more releases to come, as well as reissues on Sony Music, EMI Records, and Metal Blade Records, RIOT (V) is consistently on radio and metal charts worldwide. The band has also been listed among “New York City’s Top 20 Most Influential Metal Bands,” “100 Best Metal Albums Of All Time,” “100 Best Metal Bands Of All Time,” and numerous mentions on classic episodes of VH1’s That Metal Show with Eddie Trunk with staff sighting RIOT (V) as one of the innovators of heavy metal music in America and beyond. Additionally, 2018 saw RIOT (V) inducted into the Metal Hall Of Fame with the likes of Ronnie James Dio, Randy Rhoads, Lemmy Kilmister, and Black Sabbath among others!

RIOT (V) Live:
5/10-11/2024 Rock In Rautheim – Braunschweig, DE [Tickets]
5/17-19/2024 Rock Hard Festival @ Amphitheater – Gelsenkirchen, DE [Tickets]

Todd Michael Hall – vocals
Mike Flyntz – guitars
Nick Lee – guitars
Don Van Stavern – bass
Frank Gilchriest – drums

Skip to content