Select Page

Stain The Canvas Share Ruthless Cover Of “Unholy”

Stain The Canvas Share Ruthless Cover Of “Unholy”

Photo Credit: Onofrio Petronella

Stain The Canvas Share Ruthless Cover Of “Unholy”

Post-hardcore band, Stain The Canvas are sharing their rendition of “Unholy” originally performed by Sam Smith and Kim Petras on March 22 via InVogue Records. The track is the band’s first new song since the release of their All Fine / eniF llA deluxe edition in November of 2023.

Preview the track here

Stain The Canvas puts a heavy yet cinematic feel to “Unholy.” The band showcases their ability to push boundaries as they lace the track with addictive melodies. Stain The Canvas weaves in their own familiarity, creating a darker atmosphere, taking the track outside of its original form. STC keeps their ever-growing fan-base on their toes and drawing new listeners in.

“Our version of Unholy has a complete different meaning from the original one: it’s a way much darker song about a psychopath who starts fantasizing about an affair between him and a married man he met, thinking to seduce him in order to torture him to death for his own sadistic pleasure.” Says the band about the new single.

Unholy” follows the release of Stain The Canvas’ deluxe album, All Fine / eniF llA. The album highlights the band’s remix of fan favorite single “Puppet,” remixed by RAIZHELL and features Get Scared Vocalist, Nicholas Matthews. Fans will also find singles “friXion” and In Reverse on this deluxe edition.

We wanted to release a deluxe edition for our All Fine / eniF llA album because we felt the need to experiment a little bit more with what our sound is. We think these three new songs are a bit different from what you heard previously, but they still have those vibes. Also the lyrics fit good with what we talked about on All Fine / eniF llA: they’re pretty sad or pessimistic, and sometimes even more critical.” Says the band regarding the forthcoming record.

All Fine / eniF llA Deluxe Edition Tracklist:
1. “希望とは何ですか?”
2. “HXPE”
3. “Condemned” (feat. The Word Alive)
4. “Shine” (死ね)
5. “Stolen Youth” (feat. Outline In Color & Famous Last Words)
6. “End”
7. “Overload.Exe”
8. “And I Don’t Believe In Anything, Anymore”
9. “LXVE”
10. “Dead Circus”
11. “Ravenous”
12. “Keep Dancing…”
13. “Puppet” (feat. Get Scared)
14. “All These Lights Are Graves”
15. “ob-la-di, ob-la-die” (feat. Call Me Karizma)
16. “Brain Is The Closest Thing To A Time Machine We Have”
17. “friXion”
18. “In Reverse”
19. “Disposable”
20. “Puppet” – RAIZHELL Remix
21. “Puppet” – RAIZHELL Remix Sped Up
About Stain The Canvas: Stain The Canvas is: Bryan Marte (Vocals,) Lorenzo Accàttoli (Guitar,) Riccardo Cerolini (Guitar,) Luca Giorgi (Bass,) and Alessandro Bonetti (Drums;) formed in 2019 honing in on their ability to be self-produced and instantly taking the world by storm with their ferocious sound. The band immediately caught the attention of thousands of fans all over the globe since stepping on to the scene. In 2020 the Milan-based band dropped their first album God Made Hell and landed on their first European Tour in 2021. The band has released electrifying new singles such as “Stolen Youth” and “Dead Circus” featured on their November ’22 release, All Fine / eniF llA. Stain The Canvas has recently wrapped a UK/EU tour supporting Attila and have had recent performances at MadRook Festival and Sziget Festival attracting 400k attendees. Their music has been featured on idobi Radio, Wacken, Primordial and in several editorial playlists such as New Core, All New Metal, New Blood, The Others, Breaking Metal, Fresh Blood, Metalcore and Heavy New Rock. The band has gained notable press support from Alternative Press Magazine and Rock Meeting. The band’s sophomore album, out now via InVogue Records has amassed 10M Global streams. Stain The Canvas continues to draw attention to themselves with their newest collaboration with RAIZHELL on their remix of fan favorite track “Puppet,” produced by RAIZHELLWe had the chance to get to know Nicolò (RAIZHELL) some time ago, when a good friend of ours, an Italian artist called Gionnyscandal, introduced him to us, inviting him to play some beer pong at Lorenzo’s house” the band says regarding the remix collaboration. “We instantly loved his works and we thought it would have been cool to add some fresh phonk touch to our style, and so the collaboration was born! All Fine / eniF llA (Deluxe Edition) out now.

Keep up with the band on: SpotifyInstagramTikTokTwitter and Facebook

Skip to content